The Story Starts Here … and a *BLOG HOP*!

Today I’m very excited to share with you not only the latest sketch challenge over at Let’s Scrap, but ALSO a blog hop and I will be offering an RAK to someone who comments on this post!

Welcome to the Let’s Scrap Sketches Summer Fun Blog Hop… this hop runs from July 1st to July 7th midnight so make sure you join in allllll the fun!! If you are joining the blog hop here instead of the beginning go HERE to start at Let’s Scrap Sketches and follow the instructions for the Blog Hop to get in for a chance on all the prizes!!

Be sure to comment on this blog and follow me for more great inspiring creations… you need to do both of these things to get in on the RAK for this blog and then please go on to the NEXT BLOG for more fun and chances to win prizes!!

Scroll down to see the RAK that I will be giving away!

Here is the sketch that you need to play along with:

12541009_1268509309829711_1338894105159133524_n.jpg

And here is my own interpretation of the sketch:

IMG_0735_edited-1

The story behind this clip (which I’ve used as an embellishment) is that Isabella was born with not much hair and I remained DESPERATE for it to JUST GROW!  She received this clip as part of a gift and I managed to scrape together a few pieces of her fine hair so that she could wear it.  Everyone laughed at my desperation, but dangnabbit – how CUTE did she look!?

Here are some additional close up shots:

IMG_0736_edited-1IMG_0737_edited-1

IMG_0738_edited-1

IMG_0740_edited-1

IMG_0741_edited-1

IMG_0742_edited-1

IMG_0743_edited-1

AND FINALLY!  Here is an image of the RAK that I will be sending one lucky commenter! 🙂

IMG_0853_edited-1.jpg

The lace/ribbon is from my grandmothers collection, so I guess they can be considered ‘antique’.

So what are you waiting for?  Take part in the blog hop!  TAKE PART IN OUR AWESOME SKETCH CHALLENGE!!

15 thoughts on “The Story Starts Here … and a *BLOG HOP*!

  1. I love your use of color on this page … as well as the memory behind it! I would love to know how you managed to get her hair from this to the amazing hair she has now … as we are struggling with my little granddaughter hair as well. Hugs, xxx

    Like

  2. This is such a sweet layout! Love the title! And how sweet is that baby! Beautiful layout! And I signed up for emails so I hope I subscribed right. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

