To Love Is The Greatest Adventure | CSI Post

It goes without saying that I absolutely love my art, my craft.  It really is my passion.

And then every now and then, a project that I create, I just end up loving so very much.  This is one of them and it was for my role as DT for CSI: Color Stories Inspiration; case file number 205.

As you can see, this case also has a sketch by the gorgeous Em.

Here is how I solved this case.  I just loved every part of this case so very much!

IMG_0754_edited-1

Scheme : all there

Evidence : chevrons, stripes

Testimony : “Photo A Day” Prompt – someone you love

I was introduced to this beautiful boy by my late husband, as one of his good friends, in the late 1990’s.  Right from the very start, I had a soft spot for him.  Perhaps it was because we shared a surname at that time and would joke occasionally about being brother and sister…  Perhaps it was because he was such a sweetheart.  I’ll never know.

Fast forward to May 2015 and we unexpectedly found ourselves in the start of a relationship.

It was not my intention back then to be in a relationship of any sort.  Neither of us sought it out – but this is where we find ourselves now, just over one year later.

I could not feel more lucky to have him in my life if I tried.  He is an incredible, warm and generous human being.  He is both good FOR and good TO me.  And to my daughter.  He has taught me many things and continues to do so.  He is so loving in nature and an absolute joy to be around as he has a sense of humour like no other.

He is beautiful inside and out and I’m certain that I am the luckiest girl alive.

IMG_0756_edited-1

IMG_0757_edited-1

IMG_0758_edited-1

IMG_0759_edited-1

IMG_0760_edited-1

IMG_0761_edited-1IMG_0762_edited-1

 

Leave a Reply

