Happiness is Home Made | CSI Post

Hi artists!

I’ve hit the ground running – yet again!  Busy weekend!  Busy week ahead as my daughters’ birthday party planning is in full swing!  I’m a few days behind with this post, suffice it to say!

CSI Case 206 is a stunner!  I adore the scheme we had to work with and I decided to go with the first prompt – journal about patriotism.  Here is the challenge:

And here is how I solved this case:

IMG_0799_edited-2

Scheme : all there

Evidence : stars, frames, wood, grid

Testimony : journal about patriotism

It’s safe to say that the majority of us love our home country / town.  I’m no exception; despite knowing that there are aspects of my country and how its run that leaves a lot to be desired.

That aside, I’m so proudly South African, it’s ridiculous.  I savour long scenic drives and I relish in the beauty that is right on my doorstep.

I get goosebumps and incredibly emotional when I see how my fellow South Africans look out for each other and where they succeed on an international level.  I’m proud of a myriad of things that is “just ours”; e.g. Pinotage wine, etc.

I’m proud of my Afrikaans heritage and background.

I’m proud that I will raise my daughter right here in this country, despite a few worries that I do have.

I love my country.  I always, ALWAYS will.  No one will change that – and I refuse to let them.

Here are some close ups:

IMG_0801_edited-1

IMG_0802_edited-1

IMG_0803_edited-1

IMG_0804_edited-1

IMG_0805_edited-1

IMG_0806_edited-1

IMG_0807_edited-1IMG_0808_edited-1

Leave a Reply

