Life is Good | CSI Post

Hi fellow artists!

Today I want to share with you how I solved Case 210 over at CSI: Color Stories Inspiration. It’s a gorgeous palette – all spring, bright and ice-creamy!

Even though Spring has officially sprung here in South Africa, the weather is still a little nippy. Not QUITE warm enough to break out the sandals and pretty dresses!

Here is how I solved this case:

IMG_2375_edited-1

Scheme : all there

Evidence : vertical stripes, circles, triangles, mosaic

Testimony : move

When it’s particularly nippy outside, my two cats duke it out between themselves to find the cosiest spot to sleep.  My beautiful Pirate cat has recently discovered that she can hide herself quite snugly underneath the tuck of my duvet cover.  I found her in this spot very early one morning, and she didn’t move from said spot the entire day.  I’d forgotten all about her hiding out there, that when I threw my handbag down on my bed, it practically landed right on top of her.

Suffice it to say, she was NOT a happy kitty, but the very next day, she was right back in the same spot.  And again a few days later and I again forgot to check when I pulled my duvet back to snuggle down myself.  Poor thing.  She’s not been back to the same spot, so I think I might have ruined it for her!

Here are some additional close up images of my layout.

IMG_2377_edited-1

IMG_2378_edited-1

IMG_2379_edited-1

IMG_2380_edited-1

Leave a Reply

