Happiness | CSI Post

Hit the ground running again, I have!  So much for August being a slower and quieter month… I’ve not even caught up properly and already we’re in September!

ANYWAY.

I want to share my take on Case File 211 over at Color Stories Inspiration.  I loved how very vibrant this palette; and it ha two shades of my favourite teal in too!

As you can see, there is a gorgeous sketch, designed by Em Stafrace.

Here is how I solved the case:

IMG_2428_edited-1

Scheme : all there

Evidence : solid background, wood, chipboard

Testimony : IW Fun

We needed to do a little shop at our local mall and while there, we popped into one of mommy’s favourite retail stores.  They always have a gorgeous selection of hats for all seasons, so you and I decided to have a little selfie fun while trying on a selection of hats.  You sometimes shy away from selfies, but on this day, you were pretty insistent on trying on as many hats for a wee photo shoot as possible.  People around us where chuckling too, because you had many little sound effects and sayings and posing and prances which accompanied each photograph.

Here are some close up images of my work.

IMG_2431_edited-1

IMG_2432_edited-1

IMG_2434_edited-1

IMG_2436_edited-1

 

Leave a Reply

