Say Cheese | CSI DT

Hey there!

Today I want to share how I solved Case number 213 over at Color Stories Inspiration. It has to be said that this challenge single-handedly pulled me right out of my scrapping funk and reawakened my mojo!  I love this challenge; and I’m pretty pleased with the end result!

Here it is:

And this is how I solved this bright and sunny case!

img_2794_edited-1

Scheme : all there

Evidence : dots, grid/mesh pattern, numbers, flowers/leaves

Testimony : something about school

It’s always so much fun when you have a birthday at school!  This year you didn’t take you crown off; you were wearing it when I collected you much later that day.  We baked a huge cake for you – and we were hard pressed at what theme it would be! We had to make it appealing to both boys and girls; so we settled on using an Olaf overlay and loads of blue icing.  The kiddies all sang to you in THREE languages – English, Afrikaans and Xhosa.  I wish that I could have been a fly on the wall that day because I have no doubt you absolutely relished in the attention.

Here are some close ups.  I took loads so that you could see how very layered this piece is (got to love a lot of layering!!).

Please head on over and play along with us – it’s such a gorgeous palette!

img_2797_edited-1

img_2798_edited-1

img_2799_edited-1

img_2801_edited-1

img_2802_edited-1

img_2803_edited-1

img_2804_edited-1

img_2805_edited-1

img_2806_edited-1

img_2807_edited-1

img_2808_edited-1

img_2809_edited-1

img_2810_edited-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

