2017 News

Hi there my artist friends!

I’ve done a lot of reflecting over the past month while having a bit of a ‘rest’ from scrapping. I’ve thought about how much stress I was under this year with several deadlines; and so I have decided to step down from two of my Design Teams – namely Let’s Scrap and Feeling Sketchy.

It has been pretty much exactly two years since I made something that was ‘just mine’.  Don’t get me wrong – I’ve THOROUGHLY enjoyed being on DT’s as well!  It is, after all, a dream come true for me.

I have so many ideas in the pipeline (and have done for years) for goodies that I still want to make for myself.  I’m also in the middle of compiling my friends wedding album; it’s been rough that I haven’t been able to dedicate more time on that for her (her wedding was in April 2016!!).  I feel terrible about it.

Also, Isabella is now in Grade 1 and being that we are heading into week 2 tomorrow, I have yet to find my feet in terms of the new schedule.  I also have my name down to help out at school.

So for now, I’m staying on DT’s where I can absolutely manage the work that is required to be on them.

I want 2017 to bring with it more ART for me.  Be it through DT channels or my own.  I want to try my best to create at least three projects / layouts a week.

Let’s see if I can stick to that!

Leave a Reply

