Just Like Family

Hi!

I’m sharing today, another piece I did for the Scrap Affairs magazine competition for which the theme is Family / Friends.

This time, I’ve scrapped a photograph of my friend Michelle and I.  We came together in scrapping!  We met at the annual scrapbook convention, chatted and hooked up via FB.  She stays close by and her kids attend the high school which is mere metres from my home – so on some days in the week, she comes to visit while her kids attend their various extra mural activities.  I haven’t seen her in a while though, and I’m missing her a whole BUNCH.  We share so many of the same views and she has been an absolute pillar of strength for me after my husband died.  She’s picked me up by my bootstraps too many times to mention.  I love her very, very much!

img_4840_edited-1

And here are some close ups!

img_4842_edited-1

img_4843_edited-1

img_4844_edited-1

img_4845_edited-1

img_4846_edited-1

img_4847_edited-1

img_4848_edited-1

img_4849_edited-1

img_4850_edited-1

img_4851_edited-1

img_4852_edited-1

img_4853_edited-1

 

 

One thought on “Just Like Family

Leave a Reply

