Arty Advenyure

My final post for today!  For a few weeks now, I’ve been looking into Art Journalling; the more video’s I watched, the more intrigued I became.  So I started looking at actual journals, not finding EXACTLY what I already knew I wanted.  Long story short, someone recommended one at an art shop in Jo’burg; my partner was there at the time on business, so I sent him to check it out.  He ended up buying it for me as a gift… what a guy!

I tentatively started on a project yesterday; and when all was dry today, I let rip!  I decided to work with the March mood board over at Picture This!

And this is what I did with this gorgeous mood board (be gentle with me … this IS my first time!!).  I decided to title this project ‘Arty Adventure’ because it’s the first in, what I am certain, will be a long line of artiness!

IMG_5696_edited-1

IMG_5698_edited-1

IMG_5699_edited-1

IMG_5700_edited-1

IMG_5701_edited-1

IMG_5702_edited-1

IMG_5703_edited-1

IMG_5704_edited-1

IMG_5705_edited-1

IMG_5706_edited-1

IMG_5707_edited-1

IMG_5708_edited-1

IMG_5709_edited-1

IMG_5710_edited-1

IMG_5711_edited-1

IMG_5712_edited-1

IMG_5713_edited-1

4 thoughts on “Arty Advenyure

  1. Wow Lisa Marie! Great job on your first Art Journal! Love all the different sizes and textures of dots and the colors! Thank you for sharing your first with us at Picture This! Cannot wait to see what you do next!

    Like

Leave a Reply

