Love This Happy Space | CSI DT

Hi everyone,

It’s been a bit of an all fall down week for me – only because my daughter has not been well at all and as such, has been home with me for two days.  Not fun for either of us.

Anyway.

Today I want to share with you, the latest case up for investigation over at CSI: Color Stories Inspiration!

Divine, isn’t it??

Here is how I solved the case:

IMG_5586

Scheme : all there

Evidence : polka dots, animals/bugs, plants

Testimony : write about what makes you happy

The moment I step into my little art and creating space, the most indescribable calm washes over me.  I do, quite literally, smile, relax my shoulders and exhale rather deeply.  I really can’t say exactly what it is about this room that makes me so happy.  Is it the smell of all the paper?  Is it the sound of my mists as they spray upon a page or creation?  Is it the open window before me that I find myself staring out into as I wait for inspiration to take hold?  Is it reliving the memories in the photographs that I am scrapbooking?  Or is it merely a combination of each, which ultimately culminates into a page or a canvas?

And here are some close ups of this one:

IMG_5587_edited-1

IMG_5589_edited-1

IMG_5590_edited-2

IMG_5591_edited-1

IMG_5592_edited-1

IMG_5594_edited-1

IMG_5598_edited-1

IMG_5601_edited-1

IMG_5602_edited-1

2 thoughts on “Love This Happy Space | CSI DT

Leave a Reply

