It’s A Heart Thing | Ivytree Studio

It’s quite safe to say that the art journal bug has well and truly bitten me – and I hope that there is no cure!

Today I want to share with you, an art journal page which I did using fussy cut elements from the decadent Love range, which Ivytree Studio launched recently. I cannot tell you exactly which of the stunning hand painted elements is my favourite; but what I can tell you is that when I look at it, I think of soft pink marshmallows and of rich hot cocoa with a frothy melted marshmallow and of slightly melted vanilla ice cream with a rich strawberry sauce.  The colour palette for this range is just beautiful!

As you can see, not all the pretty papers are showcased in my mixed media art journal page – so you really must head on over the web page to take a good look – you can find the range here. And please don’t forget to scroll right down, where you will also find links to where you can hook up with us via Facebook and share with us, your very own Ivytree Studio works of art!

IMG_5777_edited-1

IMG_5778_edited-1

IMG_5779_edited-1

IMG_5780_edited-1

IMG_5781_edited-1

IMG_5782_edited-1

IMG_5784_edited-1

IMG_5785_edited-1

The papers I used for this piece are:

172/3 Endearment

172/5 Flower Accents

172/8 Pretty Pocket Cards

172/11 Candy Ombre

Additional materials – modge / mixed media gel, gesso, inks, adhesive

Visit Ivytree Studio to see more of what they are up to: www.ivytreestudio.co.za

Buy some of their pretty paper here

Connect with the team on their Facebook page here.

Share your Ivytree Studio layouts with us here

3

Leave a Reply

