Road Trip | CSI

And for my second post, I want to share my take on the challenge over at CSI: Color Stories Inspiration.

Green, blue and white have become firm favourite colours for me to work with, so I particularly enjoyed working on this one!  And just look at that stunning sketch that Em put together for us!

Here is my piece:

IMG_7059_edited-1

Scheme : all there

Evidence : Plain cardstock, stripes, flowers, arrows, word/phrase sticker

Testimony : 100 random questions – sharing a new exciting thing (no 98)

We decided to take a road trip in the second week of the April school holidays; our Wolfster planned everything to a fine, fine detail.  In 10 days, we stayed at 6 different places – one highlight in particular was our trip to the Karoo.  I had never been before, so it was so special that he included this beautiful part of the world amongst our travels.

But the biggest highlight of all – for me – was when we stopped in the middle of a pan.  I couldn’t get enough of the texture and appearance of the cracks in the soil.  I actually ended up lying down on it to get some very interesting photographs.

There was something magical about it.  And my excitement at finally having to literally touch a pan must have rubbed off on my daughter.  She grabbed her blanket and “flew” all around us, shrieking “YEAH” most of the time; and just generally laughing and carrying on like an absolute loon!

It was the most amazing few minutes I’ve ever had!

IMG_7061_edited-1

IMG_7062_edited-1

IMG_7063_edited-1

IMG_7065_edited-1

One thought on “Road Trip | CSI

  1. What an amazing adventure. Love your leafy bits tucked in the layers and so cool how you framed the subject of your photo with that clip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

