You Always Brighten My Day | MIUC

Hi everyone,

I think it’s been practically a month since I’ve done any artwork!  It’s not by choice; April was practically a write off, as it was school holidays, we went away, then my daughter had a skin growth cut out of her knee, then it was her recuperation, then it was yet another long weekend for us here in South Africa (we were away again for 5 days).  Today is the start of busy-ness again – for pretty much everyone, I’m sure, as we’ve all had loads of ‘days off’.  Please bear with me as I regroup and re-prioritise!

Also, I have a terrible head cold – I’ve not been sick in about 2 years, and it has me seriously down in the dumps!

Anyway!

I have two posts to share with you today – and the first one is as my brand new role as DT for Mix It Up Challenge blog!

Our first theme is “Anything Goes + Embossing“.

I decided to do a single page layout.  I heat embossed the background with clear powder and a stamp; and then I watered down some distress ink and kind of dragged my page through it to achieve a water colour effect.  I hope you like it!

IMG_7049_edited-1IMG_7051_edited-1IMG_7052_edited-1IMG_7053_edited-1IMG_7054_edited-1IMG_7055_edited-1IMG_7056_edited-1IMG_7057_edited-1

 

2 thoughts on “You Always Brighten My Day | MIUC

Leave a Reply

