Love Card | Ivytree Studio

Hello there!

I must admit, card making is not really my forte – I don’t think I’m any good at it.  That said, I decided to pursue it, but challenge myself to create more ‘unconventional’ type cards.  Where folding and mathematics and all that is involved.

Yesterday I created a love themed card, using the LOVE range from Ivytree Studio.  You can buy the papers here.

I decided on a waterfall card – it’s my first one ever and I just love the idea behind it.  So interactive.  I’ve decided to make Isabella’s birthday invitations like this too!  It really is easier than you might think.

I also made an envelope to go with it, using my envelope maker.

Here is my card – I’m SO pleased with the way it turned out!!  And I hope you like it too!!

The Ivytree Studio papers that I used for this were:

172/2 Romance / Sweet Filigree

172/3 Endearment

172/5 Flower Accents

172/6 Elements, Wordy Delights, Alpha’s, Washi

172/8 Pretty Pocket Cards

172/10 Dotty Blackboard

172/11 Card Squares: Hearts & Filigree

172/12 Card Squares : Script & Lace

Additional Materials : Tombow glue, cream & red cardstock

 

Visit Ivytree Studio to see more of what they are up to: www.ivytreestudio.co.za

Buy some of their pretty paper here

Connect with the team on their Facebook page here.  We are very excited to see what you have to share with us!!

Share your Ivytree Studio layouts with us here.

 

Until next time, my arty friends!!

Leave a Reply

