Beautiful

And my second piece, is for the July challenge over at Mix It Up Challenge Blog.  The theme for this month is “Anything Goes + Distressing”.  I opted to distress two ways – namely with my distress tool and I also decided that it was time to stop being scared of my new Oxide Inks, so I played around with them – and I’m VERY excited about the results!

Here is what I put together.  Both the layered pieces and the background were created using the Oxides.

IMG_7300_edited-1

IMG_7311_edited-1

IMG_7310_edited-1

IMG_7309_edited-1

IMG_7308_edited-1

IMG_7307_edited-1

IMG_7306_edited-1

IMG_7305_edited-1

IMG_7304_edited-1

IMG_7303_edited-1

IMG_7302_edited-1

Head on over to the challenge site and play along with us!  Can’t wait to see what you create!

One thought on “Beautiful

Leave a Reply

