How Blessed Are We | CSI

Hi friends,

It feels like absolute ages since I have blogged right here – and indeed, since I’ve spent time in my art room.  Life has been so crazy, but I’m happy to say that things are beginning to slow down and I can finally spend more time in my room.

TWO shares today – but my piece that I want to share with you right now, is for CSI: Color Stories Inspiration.  This is a colour palette that reminded me of macaroons!  Gorgeous icy pastels!  Em has designed yet another fabulous sketch for this one too; love that I got to use THREE photographs to create this piece.

Here is what I did.

Scheme : all there

Evidence : flowers & leaves, text print, cursive title, triangles, decorative border

Testimony : Weekend Mental Health writing prompt – The Healing Has Begun

Never in my wildest of dreams could I have imagined the journey that we had to take when daddy passed away.  I knew it would be hard – and it still is at times.  I knew there would be sadness – there still is.  I knew that there would be emotional troubles affecting us and our decisions – there still is, but we’re dealing with them as they come.  In truth, it is becoming easier as time goes by; as time heals all wounds.  I am blogging less and less on my Dear Beary blog.  I am crying less; though I have moments of missing him that knocks the breath from my lungs.  But I just cannot look past my blessings.  I have the most amazing child, who I love endlessly and would do absolutely anything and everything for.  I am so very fortunate to have a second great love.  A man that supports me, makes me smile, makes me laugh all the time, understands and accepts our situation and all the baggage that comes along with it.  A man that adores my daughter to the ends of the Earth and treats her as he would his own.  Family that support me wholeheartedly and I know are always, always there for me.  With all the troubles I have been through, I have the love and support to match it – and then some. I really, really am so very blessed!

2 thoughts on “How Blessed Are We | CSI

  1. Gorgeous photos, page, and especially journaling! Love how you worked the colors, and they look awesome against that whitewashed wood background! Your journaling blessed me today! So good to hear that life is treating you well and that you are happy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

