Butterfly Kisses

Hi there,

Today I want to share the layout I created for the BE-YOOO-TIFUL mood board challenge that Scrap The Girls have for August – I seriously love these colours!

My eye kept going to the beautifully made up girl in the top left hand corner – I love her makeup and the flowers in her hair, so I decided to incorporate flowers in my layout.  I also used a wood grain background; inspiration for that, taken from the door in the top left hand corner.  And I used all the colours from the four above too.

Here is what I did – along with some close ups.

IMG_0126_edited-1

IMG_0127_edited-1

IMG_0129_edited-1

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. very sweet page! I love how you have added layers and the colours are pretty special too! Thanks for joining us at Scrap The Girls

    Like

  2. gorgeiss says:

    Just stunning! Great layout for this months Scrap the Girls challenge!

    Like

  3. This is so lovely, I love where you went with the colours. Thanks for joining us at Scrap the Girls.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.