Today

Hey there my fellow scrappy friends.

It has been a crazy March here in my neck of the woods – and with it being school holidays here until the second of April, there seems to be no rest for the wicked! I have, however, managed to squeeze in one layout (with another one in the making) – this one is for Challenge YOUrself. THIS time, the photograph does include me! Last month I (stupidly!) used a photograph of Isabella on her own and I felt like a right eejit for doing so!

ANYWAY! Here is my layout for this challenge!

I really enjoyed working on this one – I love how striking it turned out. I kept it fairly simple in terms of embellishments – just selecting some chipboard from my 2Crafty stash (the circles are actually the ‘housing’ for circular wreaths that I have used elsewhere!).

Here are some close ups!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sharon Fritchman says:

    Lisa Marie! Your layout is absolutely beautiful!!! I LOVE the photo of the 2 of you and especially like how you used black and white plus red here. It’s very special and GORGEOUS!!! Thank you so very much for joining us this month. We are very happy that you did! (And don’t worry about last month – we all have done it!)

    Like

  2. carmen says:

    Beautiful! Love all the layering, frame and beautiful photo. Thanks for playing along with us at Challenge YOUrself.

    Like

  3. asajoh13 says:

    Such a beautiful page and photo. Love all the layers! Thanks for joining Challenge YOUrself! Hugs Ă…sa

    Like

  4. tarujehkonen says:

    So cute page. I love your layers and details. Thanks for joining Challenge YOUrself!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.