Just So Blessed

This is the first time I am taking part in a challenge at Stick It Down.  It’s a pretty great challenge site because you get three sketches to do – an SPLO, a DPLO and / or a card!

So I chose to go with the SPLO option – here is the sketch:

 

And this is what I did – I flipped the sketch once, anti clockwise.

This pic of us three was taken on the day of the recent royal wedding and I LOVE everything about it.  I decided to pick out colours from the photo to use on my LO.  I hope you like it!

IMG_9579_edited-1

IMG_9580_edited-1

IMG_9582_edited-1

IMG_9581_edited-1

5 Comments Add yours

  1. What a great take on the sketch. I love all the layers and colors. THanks for joining us at Stick it Down.

    Colleen–DT for SID
    http://scrappingranny-colleen.blogspot.com/

    Like

  2. Helen Smit says:

    A beautiful page, I love the layers behind the photo. Thanks for joining us at Stick It Down.

    Helen – Dt for SID

    Like

  3. Karen Moss says:

    I absolutely love what you have done with this sketch and the colours you have chosen are gorgeous.

    Like

  4. What a great page, love all the embellishments. Thanks for joining us at Stick it Down.

    Colleen–DT for SID
    http://scrappingranny-colleen.blogspot.com/

    Like

  5. Congratulations on the winning layout over at Stick It Down. I just love your page. I might have to case it soon 🙂 And the photo is the perfect focal point.

    Stacy B — DT for SID
    alittlepeaceofpaper.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.