Fave Moment

I have been holed up in my art room creating a batch of layouts for challenges I am taking part in – and now I FINALLY have the time to upload them all!  There are a few – so if you are a follower, brace yourself! 🙂

First up is the challenge over at Challenge YOUrself.  This month, we are to use a photograph of a beloved pet.  For those who don’t know – this is my precious cat, who sadly crossed the rainbow bridge on the 8th of August… it was a devastating loss to me, she was my Very Best Thing for just on 13 years.  I miss her every single day – sometimes to the point that my breath is knocked out of my chest.  She was the tiniest thing too and people often asked if she was still a kitten.  Crazy how such a tiny thing could have had such a major impact on my life!

Anyway!

On to the challenge – and my entry.

IMG_0189_edited-1IMG_0192_edited-1

IMG_0193_edited-1

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa-Marie, I know how much your darling kitty meant to you and I am so very sorry for your loss. I hope making this page gave you some peace. It is absolutely gorgeous and is so full of meaning and love. It is a wonderful tribute to your precious pet. HUGS!!! Thank you so much for joining us at Challenge YOUrself this month. We are all very happy that you did!

    Like

  2. asajoh13 says:

    So sorry to read about your loss. Your page is gorgeous and I love all the layers! Thanks for joining Challenge YOUrself! Hugs Åsa

    Like

  3. carmen says:

    Beautiful layout, love all the layers. Sorry for your loss, I know how hard it is. Hugs. Thank you for joining us at Challenge YOUrself.

    Like

  4. Cindy Alvarez says:

    I love your picture and all the layers in your Layout. Thanks for playing along with us at Challenge Yourself

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.