Hello This Is Me | CSI DT Post

Well, school is back today and that means that I finally get to catch up on overdue admin!  It’s virtually impossible for me to get anything done while my crazy little goose is around!

First up, the latest case over at CSI – Number 214 – which includes another awesome sketch by the uber talented Em!

I absolutely adored this case!  Every part of it.  And here is how I solved it!

img_2844_edited-1

Scheme : all there

Evidence : dots, stripes, triangles, vinyl

Testimony : October journal prompt : the meaning of your name

I have come across many websites that offer up the meaning of your name; most of them differ a lot, while others have a few things in common.  I was named after Elvis’ daughter, so it was not as if I was named for its meaning.  I have, however, come across a lovely and pretty apt description, but have added my own comments in brackets:

“You always bring to completion anything you start (mostly!).  You are generous (yes) but like to see returns from your giving (nope!).  You have an executive ability, you are a leader (not sure about this, as I am an introvert!).  You are moral (yes), balanced (pretty much), honest (yes) and intellectual (apparently so!) and you may attain spirituality (spot on!).  You are wise (am I?) and practical (yes) with an appreciation of beauty (oh yes!). You always think before you act (mostly).  You are intuitive (spot on!) and might be interested in arts, drama or science (yes, yes, and NO!).

You find the best contentment in life when you own your own home (yes!!) and provide well for your family and loved ones (I do the very best I can!).  You have a great sense of responsibility and duty (yes).  You are comforting, appreciative and affectionate (yes yes yes!). Your obligation in life is to hold justice and truth (yes), and if you follow the Law, you can find great happiness and satisfaction”

Here are some close ups:

img_2848_edited-1

img_2849_edited-1

img_2850_edited-1

img_2851_edited-1

img_2852_edited-1

img_2853_edited-1

img_2854_edited-1

img_2855_edited-1

img_2856_edited-1

Leave a Reply

