& Then There Was You

Hello there my artist friends!

Today I’m sharing three projects with you – all of them are for online challenges I’m taking part in again.

The first one is for ‘More Than Words’.

For this one, aside from using the Ampersand and the ‘together’ theme – I actually took inspiration from the colours in the image and decided to throw together a single page layout using red, black, grey and white.

A friend took a few photo’s of my life partner and I; and I just love them!  This guy… this remarkable human being… we have known each other for years (two decades at least).  We started out as friends and now we are life partners, twin flames.  He has healed me in so many ways and shaped my life in ways I didn’t imagine possible after my husband passed away suddenly.  He has made me LIVE again!

Here’s what I did (I also entered this into the Scrap Affairs competition):

img_5062_edited-1

img_5064_edited-1

img_5065_edited-1

img_5066_edited-1

img_5067_edited-1

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Heather says:

    Oh my – this is stunning! Your interpretation of the challenge is perfect and you tell such a beautiful story as well. So glad you could join us at More Than Words.

    Like

  2. Oh wow what a gorgeous layout and such a wonderful testimony of your love. So very happy that you could find love again after such a devastating event in your life. Dis pragtig Liesa-Marie. Baie dankie vir die inloer by More than Words en dat jy saamgespeel het ❤❤❤

    Like

  3. Sanderijn de Bruin says:

    Wow. What a beautiful love story. I love that you also included the black and red in your page…. Treasure this page forever… Thank you for joining More Than Words challenge this month

    Like

  4. Kareen Dion says:

    I love the picture, it is so perfect. And it all comes together perfectly, very beautiful!! Thanks for joining us at More Than Words!

    Like

  5. Absolutely gorgeous interpretation of our challenge! So happy that you are happy in love with such a wonderful person! Thank you for playing along with us at More Than Words!

    Like

  6. Another wonderful layout with a great story behind it Lisa. Thanks for sharing it with us at More Than Words.

    Like

  7. I really love your style! Fabulous layout! Thank you for playing with us at morethanwords challenge.

    Like

  8. lilibleu says:

    I absolutely LOVE this! So wonderful and amazing! Thank you for playing at More Than Words 🙂

    Like

  9. Pam Ellis says:

    Fabulous page! i love that you got really creative and used the colors from the image. Your story is touching and uplifting! Thanks for sharing that! All the best from MTW! 🙂

    Like

  10. Elena says:

    Cute&fun!!!!! Stunning!! Thank you so much for joining us at More Than Words!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.